Categories

Tags

  • Home
  • /
  • Honest Beauty Reviews
  • /
  • Art of Organics Subscription Beauty Box Review – September, October and November 2016 Organic Beauty Boxes
Picture of November 2016 Art of Organics clean natural beauty box Skin Owl Neck and Eye Concentrates

Art of Organics Subscription Beauty Box Review – September, October and November 2016 Organic Beauty Boxes

Soo traveling a lot does mean I fall behind on getting to try my beauty subscription box loot every month, but I guess a review is better late than never!

Art of Organics – Organic Beauty Box Reviews


Art of Organics September Organic Beauty Box Review – Best Hair Day Ever

A whole box about hair! Sign me up. I actually have pretty good hair so I like to maintain it’s health but not obsess about it as much as I do my skin that has pigmentation issues.

Reverie MILK Anti-Frizz Leave-In Nourishing Hair Treatment Cream Review

Ok this stuff is my favorite! Is it bad to say my hair is in such good shape that I don’t always use conditioner? Sometimes conditioners and treatments leave my hair to get oily easily, but this doesn’t! My hair is left feeling very nourished – not dry – but not oily. It has a little bit of a scent but not much. Highly recommended! This is my favorite Art of Organics product so far.

Hubalou Wrap Hair Towel

Pros: Thin enough to easily travel wish. Easy and light enough to wrap and hold my short hair in place. Decent drying power.

Con: Not so much a con as I think I prefer my Aquis essentials hair drying towel better in terms of drying effectiveness – but it’s difficult to stay in place and i’m hesitant to travel with it.

Provence Apothecary Full Brow Serum Review

This is just OK? I need to use it more, maybe, to see results? It has a slight scent to it.

Picture of September 2016 Art of Organics clean natural beauty box including GM Reverie MILK Anti-Frizz Leave-In Nourishing Treatment for Hair

Picture of September 2016 Art of Organics clean natural beauty box including GM Reverie MILK Anti-Frizz Leave-In Nourishing Treatment for Hair

Art of Organics October Organic Beauty Box Review – Good Life Partnership

Good Life Beauty Food Bag Review

Cute canvas bag? Check. Cute canvas bag that has a liner that is easy to wipe? Double check. I can’t get enough bags to hold all of my beauty products! Great for traveling! Nice intro to the Good Life too. This was a great marketing opportunity for Good Life and Leah Kirpalani.

One Love Organics Oh Mega Calming Chia Seed Oil Review

I really really like this organic face oil. My skin tends to be dry – it’s very thirsty. I like thick, rich face creams but I’ve been branching out into face oils more to see if that can quench my skin’s thirst. Most tend to be too heavily fragranced. Like I would love to love Sunday Riley Lapis oil but the scent is too strong for me. This One Love organics calming chia seed oil smells more like what I would imagine ground chias to smell. It’s very natural smelling and not medicinal. It’s also not a very oily oil – does that make sense? Just enough oiliness!

Osmia Organics Honey Myrrh Lip Repair Review

I’m a lip balm collector for sure, and this is an interesting one to add to my mix. I’m not sure I’m a huge fan of Myrrh. This organic lip balm repair is very dense and not very creamy. The brochure boasts lots of benefits: “Manuka honey helps balance the skin’s pH and contains amino acids which slough away dead skin cells to banish dry, flaky lips.” I haven’t felt that gentle exfoliation yet but maybe I need to use it more.

Graydon Clinical Luxury Face Food Review

I’m very face spray/facial spritz and mist rich right now – but I’d happily add this to my collection. Is it potentially just glorified water? Yup. But it does feel tingly and refreshing when applied. More testing needed to see how ti compares to my other facial mists. I think my body could always use a few more minerals so even those this seems like hype this will definitely be a part of my normal beauty routine.

Picture of October 2016 Art of Organics clean natural beauty box - Graydon Clinical Luxury Face Food, Osmia Lip Repair and One Love Oh Mega Calming Chia Face Oil

Picture of October 2016 Art of Organics clean natural beauty box – Graydon Clinical Luxury Face Food, Osmia Lip Repair and One Love Oh Mega Calming Chia Face Oil

Art of Organics November Organic Beauty Box Review

Skin Owl Neck+ Super Smoothing & Contouring Neck Concentrate Review

Is it wrong to say I’m too young and I don’t need this yet? Or maybe the point is I’m supposed to start using this now before I need it! I don’t think I even know what kind of improvement I should be looking for. Review for Skin Owl Neck concentrate to be continued….

Skin Owl Eye+ Nourishing+ Youth Stimulating Eye Concentrate

This eye concentrate is more of a gel eye serum than a cream. It’s very cold and applies in thin layers on the skin. It works well for de-puffing and energizing the skin. It doesn’t seem like it does much (at least not compared to my ultra-concentrated eye cream) but after a few minutes the skin is left dry and very soft. This is great to use in the mornings and can work well easily under makeup, but I’ll stick to my normal paraben-free eye cream at night. Luckily this eye concentrate has just a slight hint of cucumber scent. It’s very fresh feeling. It tingles a little bit which I’ve always taken as a good thing – like a product is “working.”

Picture of November 2016 Art of Organics clean natural beauty box Skin Owl Neck and Eye Concentrates

Picture of November 2016 Art of Organics clean natural beauty box Skin Owl Neck and Eye Concentrates

Leave a Reply