Categories

Tags

  • Home
  • /
  • Honest Beauty Reviews
  • /
  • Glowing Beets Organic Beauty Box Reviews – September, October and November 2016 Beauty Box Review
Picture of September 2016, October 2016 and November 2016 Glowing Beets Organic Monthly Beauty Subscription Boxes

Glowing Beets Organic Beauty Box Reviews – September, October and November 2016 Beauty Box Review

More beauty box catch up! This has been a fun monthly beauty box subscription so far – I’ve definitely got a new favorite product from each of the monthly boxes.

Zao essence of nature Liquid Organic Eyeliner Review

Pretty good as far as liquid eyeliners go. And the best part for me is that it’s non-irritating! It seemed to take a long time to dry – but I think that is par for the course with liquid eyeliners.

Antonin B Paris Ceramides Enriched Desert Serum Review

Everyone’s supposed to love this stuff right? Ceramides – so hot right now. This hair serum would probably be good if I had split ends, but I just don’t. I don’t think I need anything as intense as hair oil. It also has a very strong natural/essential oil fragrance. Way too strong for me, but I have some friends who will love this hair oil.

Q.C. Natural’s Karan’s Cleanser and Timmy’s Toner Review

I really wanted to love this natural cleaner and toner. The toner seems pretty standard. As for Karan’s cleanser, I think I like herbal cleanser versions from Farmaesthetics better. But then again, I might not be the best audience for these herbal cleansers. I wear a lot of makeup so I need a strong performing but gentle ingredient facial cleanser. QC Natural’s cleanser doesn’t stand a chance against my makeup.

pureSOL Konjac Bamboo Facial Sponge Review

I haven’t met a Konjac sponge I didn’t like! I used to use a lot of Boscia Konjac sponges, but I’ve found they are pretty much all alike.

Picture of September 2016 Glowing Beets Organic Beauty Monthly Subscription Box Review Products

Picture of September 2016 Glowing Beets Organic Beauty Monthly Subscription Box Review Prouducts

Glowing Beets October 2016 Beauty Box Review – First Anniversary Box

I’m glad I joined Glowing Beets at the right time! This is anniversary box as awesome! And it came with a cute little bracelet!

LilFox Mystic Awakening Rosemary Toning Mist Amethyst Infusion Review

Yes. Another toning mist. I literally can’t keep up with all of the facial toning mists I have right now. I love the idea of amethyst? But the rosemary is a bit much for me.

LilFox Maracuja Youthful Vixen Face Nectar Review (Essential oil free)

I really like this face oil. It’s a little more scented than I would like but as far as face oils go, the fragrance could be stronger. I think I like the One Love Oh Mega Calming Chia Oil from my October Art of Organics Box better? I can’t tell. Stay tuned for a more in-depth natural face oil review.

Prim Botanical Mademoiselle Swell Perfume Oil

If I could handle perfume, this would be great. Even though it is just natural and scented oils, it is VERY strong. Even when I tested it on my wrist no matter how much I washed I could still smell the Swell perfume oil.

Jacq’s Organics Hibiscus & Aloe Bath Bomb Review

Really nice but too heavily fragranced for me – although I think hibiscus is a lovely scent. I think this is going to my friend give-away bin though.

Picture of October 2016 Glowing Beets Organic Beauty Box Products by brands like LilFox

Picture of October 2016 Glowing Beets Organic Beauty Box Review Products – I love the LilFox Maracuga + Rose Face Oil

Glowing Beets November 2016 Beauty Box Review

Wabi-Sabi Botanicals AMIDA Infinite Light Illuminating Floral Essence Toning Mist Review

I think I found my new toner! How “brightening” and “illuminating”? That remains to be seen. I’m not sure how much of an impact it will have on my melasma and hyperpigmentation, but it’s worth a try. I like that it’s not drying or to witch-hazely.  It leaves my face feeling very balanced. I think this would also work well as a hydrating makeup setting spray.

Moody Sisters Whipped Body Lotion in Cocoa Beans Reviews

Way to fragranced for me – but at least it’s authentic. It smells like how chocolate tastes. Not something I really want to a product. However, this could be great for couples (wink wink) especially if it is natural enough to be eaten (?) OR very conversely would be a great gift for kids who are into product products but you want them to have products with high quality ingredients.

St. Tropica Organic Coconut Hot Oil Hair Mask Review

Very nice. VERY COCONUTy. I’m very fortunate I don’t have to use hair masks too often as my hair is strong and has great texture – it’s also in good shape because I haven’t colored it and I keep it cut short above my shoulders so I don’t really have split ends.

November 2016 Glowing Beets Organic and Natural Beauty Box Review Products - Wabi Sabi Amida Infinite Light and St. Tropica Organic Coconut Hair Mask

November 2016 Glowing Beets Organic and Natural Beauty Box Review Products – Wabi Sabi Amida Infinite Light and St. Tropica Organic Coconut Hair Mask

Leave a Reply